I could not think of anything else to write besides the fact that this is my last post. Thank you so much y’all for making english SUCH a good year. I don’t think I’ll ever forget it. This was probably the best english class I have ever had in my entire high school career. I loved the discussions, how we got to sit in a round table and just talk. We bonded, laughed over food, and built friendships. So here, is one of my favorite poems about friendship by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

FRIENDSHIP

Ralph Waldo Emerson

A ruddy drop of manly blood

The surging sea outweighs;

The world uncertain comes and goes,

The lover rooted stays.

I fancied he was fled,

And, after many a year,

Glowed unexhausted kindliness

Like daily sunrise there.

My careful heart was free again-

O friend, my bosom said,

Through thee alone the sky is arched,

Through thee the rose is red,

All things through thee takes nobler form

And look beyond the earth,

The mill-round of our fate appears

A sun-path in thy worth.

Me too thy nobleness has taught

To master my despair;

The fountains of my hidden life

Are through thy friendship fair.

Lots of love,

Ashley

