Image

I know we just had a close reading on this but I want to connect the passage in Act 4 scene 1 lines 173-175. “We are such stuff/ As dreams are made on, and our little life/ is rounded with a sleep.” The idea that Prospero brought up really had me thinking, all the way to the point where I confused myself and started freaking out. SO Since I LOVE to connect what we read to pop culture and all of that! I was wondering if you guys have seen the pilot for the TV show awake. Well if you haven’t it all about if the guy is actually dreaming or is awake. In both “dreams” he has completely separate lives. His son is alive in one and his wife is alive in the other. The show looks pretty cool if you guys like the inception idea.  Hope this connection helped you guys out a little!

 

P.S. Congrats on finishing the paper! 

❤ Nat

