Image

While thinking about what I could post on the blog, I went back to the blog that my brother’s friend had shown to me. While looking around I found some closure on a question that had been lurking while reading the book…..What was this island that Prospero and Miranda lived on? What was is like? Did Shakespeare just make it up or was he being shakespeare and this island had a deeper meaning and had some correlation to another island. I came across this post, where the writer of the The Shakespeare Blog talks about it. I found it really interesting and thought it would be great for you guys to read it. Hope this helps anyone who had the same question as me!! 

Shakespeare’s magical island in The Tempest

~Nat ❤ 

 

P.S. The image is of Prospero. Thought it would be good to have another picture of him, apart from the one in the movie! 

