Because some of you missed this while on the APES field trip earlier today and because some of you in class asked me to, I’m posting Jennifer and my satire project on here. To summarize what we presented in class, our finished product is a song to the tune and instrumental of the song “Bedrock” by Young Money. To solve our societal problem, rising oil prices, the song presents an economical, eco-friendly, and ridiculous solution from our childhood, the car from the beloved cartoon sitcom, the Flintstones, which doesn’t run on gas, but runs on our two feet. (Lyrics below! With our rapper names!) Before you go on and click this link to listen to it: (http://www.mediafire.com/?vt01a6902x04r4t), let me explain some of the terminology we used in lyrics. Dinosaur wine is lingo for petroleum and tuff is a type of rock consisting of volcanic ash. Enjoy!

~Isabella

[Izzy fo’ Shizzy]
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop Girl
(Magic Jennie J Sugar is in the building)
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
[Magic Jennie J Sugar]
They got crude oil spots,
And you might not expect it
But we diggin’ them- for their honeypot,
I know you know aboot’em, because they so fine
You know ‘em for their syrup, but we know a sweeter kind
‘Cause (EH!) Canada got oil, they number one in our crew
And don’t you laugh now they givin’ barrels out like 2
Million every month
Not as easy as it seems
Prices rise consistently
Supplies droppin’ with the beat[Izzy fo’ Shizzy]
We likin’ the way you run and if you be runnin’ low on the way,
We’ll fill ya up some and we’ll fly away,
Hold up! Them prices be skyrocketin’ out to outer space
I love your smooth drive, but in this case
I need a ride whose
Cravins’ won’t cut loose
Guzzlin’ up my juice
And leavin’ me wit’ deuce
I got a solution
From when dinos were part of our crew
I’m through wit’ dis
Dinosaur wine[Magic Jennie J Sugar]
(Okay)
Oh Baby,
I’m too dependant
On you Baby,
But I can’t spend It All On You,
Baby,
My ride is a tuff rock,
Call Me Mr. Flintstone,
I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop[Izzy fo’ Shizzy]
Ok I get it,
Let me think, I guess it’s time for my say,
It’s time to take this boulda on the highway
They say I’m bad, they probably right,
Courtesy of my 2 feet on a Friday night,
I’m so pretty like,
Me on my 2 stone drive,
Bone bling in my jive
Decked out in liger pelts
We be rockin’ and a rollin’ in the Stone Age
Ya’ll be jellin’ all o’er our savory rib cage[Magic Jennie J Sugar]
I love my new wheels, its hot like Maserati,
I race for my wallet,
Shake and bake Ricky Bobby,
I’m at the cave, let me show you what’s in my garage,
Imma lay it to you straight, I’m ridin’ that Stone Age,
But I don’t wait in line to get that gas inside her,
My baby’s eco-friendly, and when you get inside her
That’s when we start runnin’, check the dinos run beside her.
Oh, is that your car?
Smells like cash burning.[Izzy fo’ Shizzy/Magic Jennie J Sugar]
(Okay)
Oh Baby,
I’m too dependant
on you Baby,
But I can’t spend it all on you,
Baby,
My ride is a tuff rock,
Call Me Mr. Flintstone,
I Can Make Your Price Drop Girl
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop Girl
I-I-I I Can Make Your Price Drop
 
 
